Your dayjob

Shoot the shit with other metal folk. Free discussion on any topic that doesn't suit the other forums. Avoid mentioning carpet.
vO)))id
Metal God

Your dayjob

Post by vO)))id »

What kinda work do you do right now?

I'm a freelance sound engineer, produce records and play guitar, bass and keys for some of these projects when needed. And live sound.

I quit my restaurant job.

:santa:
Holocaust
Metal God

Re: Your dayjob

Post by Holocaust »

Wireless sales

I sell cell phones at the cell store
Inverted Crosses And Gorebongs
Metal God

Post by Inverted Crosses And Gorebongs »

Looking for a job. Meh.

I do freelance work through Upwork and do the dog walking and pet sitting sometimes too.
zim
Zim(a)

Post by zim »

I work on websites and do a lot of troubleshooting/problem solving on web related software. I do a lot of what I call "blackbox work' where I have to figure out why something is broken on a project I've never worked on before and no one else knows what's going on either

i'm currently upgrading a client's cloud sharing software from version 5.0.0 to version 10.0.0. there are about 40 incremental versions between all those and there is no official support or documentation for this process and it makes me miss stocking shelves sometimes

I've also been working on a data analytics project for almost a year with one other hard-on bearer who was the only one who knew anything about it, he quit last week :homework:
vO)))id
Metal God

Post by vO)))id »

Aw shucks
shadowalk
Metal God

Post by shadowalk »