Hei from Slovenia!

New members can post their introductions here. If you don't, existing posters might start a thread about you anyway. Yield!
Gmajnar

Hei from Slovenia!

Post by Gmajnar »

Hei, I'm finnaly registered on this board, although I've been checking it out for many years now:)

My name is Marko, I'm 32 years old and come from Slovenia, where the mighty Laibach live. I listen to different kinds of music, but the kind of music which makes me totally at one with it, spiritually and phisycally, is God's own Orchestra, the Eternal MORBID ANGEL! I bow thankfully to the Supreme for giving me the oportunity to live and be inspired through my life with this music. There are so many different energies coming from God's greatest band and I humbly accept them all.

I was introduced to Morbid Angel via a mix tape that I got for my birthday in 1991. There were different bands on the tape and just one Morbid Angel song - Fall From Grace, from the then fresh Blessed Are The Sick album. That song made an instant connection with me, and in a few days i got the whole Blessed album on tape and it took me to Heavens:) From then on it was/is a neverending rollercoaster of fun for 20 years now and I fell blessed.

I enjoy beyond compare every second of every album that Morbid Angel released, I feel the music as it would speak the language of my real self - my soul.

It makes me even happier as I agree or feel the same with everything I've read from Trey, Pete and David (God's Holy Trinity) in their interviews throughout the years. Even their helping crew through the years was gathered from unique and special people - Richard Brunelle, Erik Rutan, Steve Tucker and now Destructhor, who I think fits perfectlly with Morbid Angel.