Hi, am I the only Asian (Filipino to be exact) in this pit of shit?

New members can post their introductions here. If you don't, existing posters might start a thread about you anyway. Yield!
Leetorry52
Neophyte

Hi, am I the only Asian (Filipino to be exact) in this pit of shit?

Post by Leetorry52 »

Ey, Im from the Philippines and I am about to turn 18 next month (a day before my finals, fuck)

Morbid Angel changed my life when I was like idk, 12 or 11 years old when I discovered the song Chapel of The Ghouls.
I was a naive edgy metal noob then, the type to post rants on fb about how much better metal and rock was (yet funnily enough never bad mouthing hip hop, I thinks it was because of my love of Kanye back then, and my love for him is actually still strong to this day) and how shit new bands are. I call that era my naive elitist era because despite my love for metal then i never bothered to look at the undergroud because I thought it was too scary and I thought Disturbed was cool (I was 12 then give me a break).

I discovered MB because of CKNs review of the "I" album and me being new to death metal then I wanted to know why he was so pisse off and emotional. So, back then I only knew 3 dm songs. I was listening to only Death's Pull the Plug and just 2 Amon Amarth songs back then, I liked them but they didnt grow that much with me, I thought that Slayer was still more chaotic than those 2 bands.

I went to a mp3 site and downloaded MBs CoTG without any background knowledge on the band (becuse it was the only song the site had too and I was to lazy to convert yt vids to mp3 and mover them to a sd card) and I listened to the band for the fist time.