i have resubscribed to final fantasy xi

Shoot the shit with other metal folk. Free discussion on any topic that doesn't suit the other forums. Avoid mentioning carpet.
jawn galliano
Yahtzee Genius

i have resubscribed to final fantasy xi

Post by jawn galliano »

been on the outs with XIV and the people in my raid group that i've been playing with since 2007ish have been of the same mind. i unsubbed in march of 2012 (and hadn't really played much in the 6 months or so before i finally cut it off) and while i've tested the waters a couple of times in past years during free login campaigns, i never felt the itch. i guess mostly because i was still enjoying FFXIV at the time.

logged in on friday at the start of the new free period and i'm freshly re-addicted, spent most of the weekend fucking around on there. game has come a long way in terms of eliminating a lot of the pointless timesinks and horrendous grinding, seems like most everything is doable with the handful of friends that are all taking the game back up again. and it seems an ideal interest for the ongoing pandemic in that it keeps me anchored indoors where i belong :redneck:

anyone else ever play any of the OG everquest-era MMOs
Methuselah Honeysuckle
Postwhore

Re: i have resubscribed to final fantasy xi

Post by Methuselah Honeysuckle »

I fucked around with eq back in the day but never got fully into it. Wow ended up being my big time sink for a few years in the mid 2000s.
vega wrote:But when I am meeting she is a round circle like egg. :oldryan: . She is eating 88% of foods and I am paying 100% bill.
Ninny wrote:
10 Oct 2021, 21:53
but now I want to suck her soft parts.
zim
Zim(a)

Post by zim »

ultima online probably destroyed a good chunk of my education as a little kid

no game has ever been as good as that one for me
zim
Zim(a)

Post by zim »